Saturday Night Live is officially going live. Starting on April 15th, the show will air simultaneously across the United States. This means that it’ll air at 11:30 p.m. Eastern Time, 10:30 p.m. Central, 9:30 p.m. Mountain, and 8:30 p.m. Pacific Time. This is the first time in 42 seasons that Saturday Night Live has ever aired live across the country. When asked why they’re suddenly making this change, an entertainment chair at NBC said, “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time.”