Back in March, the MTV Movie & TV Awards announced that it cut the gendered acting awards to merge the “Best Actress” and “Best Actor” categories into one award. On May 7th, Adam Devine hosted the MTV Movie & TV Awards, and it quickly became a historic night. First, Emma Watson won the award for “Best Actor in a Movie” among other nominees including Daniel Kaluuya, Hailee Steinfeld, Hugh Jackman, James McAvoy, and Taraji P. Henson. In her speech, Watson acknowledged the actor she received her award from, Asia Kate Dillon, who is the first actor to play a non-binary character on mainstream TV. Then, Millie Bobby Brown also made history by winning the “Best Actor in a TV Show” award among Donald Glover, Emilia Clarke, Gina Rodriguez, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, and Mandy Moore.